PDA

View Full Version : "The Casting Process" with Jennifer Aniston and Katherine Heigl

MacedMan
05-17-2013, 12:36 AM
The Casting Process
With Jennifer Aniston and Katherine Heigl
Written by MacedMan
(MF, anal, alcoh, BJ)

DISCLAIMER: This FICTIONAL story contains graphic sexual situations, if you are under age or easily offended STOP READING!!

I hated my job. Plain and simple, I hated the fact that I was a film producer. I didn't always think that way though, when I first started in the business I thought that it was all about art. I naively thought that money wasn't the most important thing; it was all about how good the film turned out. I was wrong. Proof of that fact is the film I was casting for on that fateful day, that day when it all changed. I was casting for yet another horrible and boring romantic comedy, not only that but the two people the studio had sent to audition for it were Katherine Heigl and Jennifer Aniston. It almost felt like they wanted it to bomb critically, not to mention financially.

Yes I hate my job, but that was before this day. No it's not like that on this day the studio system suddenly changed and I would be able to make whatever films I wanted. Nothing like that, I would learn to love the job as it is, mostly because of the perks that come with it. I'm getting ahead of myself a little bit here… I was sitting in an empty audition room, on the phone to my then co-producer.

'But this is ridiculous!' I said.

'Sam, it's not ridiculous, it's what's financially viable at the moment,' my co-producer said.

'Financially… do you realise it will bomb in the box office with either of these women!?' I asked.

'Of course it will bomb in the box office; it's the DVD sales we're after.'

I was stunned. 'You don't even want-'

'It's not about what I want, it's the studio Sam, my hands are tied,' he said right before I heard a knock on the door.